Coachella 2K11 Official Lineup

The Coachella Music Festival has revealed their official lineup!

Immediately my eyes were drawn to four words: Death From Above 1979. Saying I got moist with excitement would be an understatement.

Not sure if it’s possible to get ‘moister’ but I think I pretty much achieved that level of excitement learning that Arcade Fire, The Strokes, Animal Collective, Ratatat, Chromeo, PJ Harvey, Cut Copy, Crystal Castles, Duran Duran, Robyn, The National, The Presets, Sleigh Bells, Elbow, Yelle, Trentemøller, CSS, MEN, Scissor Sisters, YACHT, Broken Social Scene, and Empire of the Sun were due to appear at the three day festival.

Set for April 15-17 at the Empire Polo Field in Indio, California. If you’ve got a chance to hit up Coachella this year, DO NOT pass it up!

Bookmark and Share

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s