Memory Tapes: Ghosting Notes MixTape

Chill-wave pioneer Dayve Hawk, aka Memory Tapes, has recently put together
an awesome 44-minute MixTape – mostly made up of songs he was listening to while recording his forthcoming LP, Player Piano. The mix includes some stunning previously unreleased Memory Tapes material as well as a few bits’n’pieces from the new record.

Mobile users, click here to listen.


1. Memory Tapes: Fell Thru Ice 2
2. The Cookies: I Never Dreamed
3. Celestial Choir: Stand On The Word
4. Lindisfarne: Lady Eleanor
5. Gandalf: Me About You
6. Amnesty: We Have Love
7. Anna: Systems Breaking Down
8. Memory Tapes: Worries
9. David Bowie: Win
10. Funkadelic: March To The Witch’s Castle
11. Black Keys: Too Afraid To Love You    [Memory Tapes Version]
12. Memory Tapes: Fell Thru Ice
13. Memory Tapes: music from Scott Eastwood art show
14. Memory Tapes: No. 79

Player Piano is out July 5 on Carpark Records.

Memory Tapes blog: We’re Tapes

Facebook Twitter More...

This entry was posted in MixTape, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s